Free Shipping on All US Orders!

East Meets West CD


East Meets West! Two CD set featuring two of Tommy’s great bands.

Disc One: Tommy Igoe and the Birdland Big Band – Eleven (New York City)

The Birdland Big Band, led by world renowned drummer Tommy Igoe, has quickly become the hottest new big band in New York. Now, in their debut recording, you can finally take the experience of the BBB home. The “Live From New York” CD is the must-have companion to the “Live From New York” DVD filmed live during the 2008 JVC jazz festival. This incredible 9-song disc features 3 exclusive tracks not found on the DVD and offers up some of the most requested tunes from the bands live shows, including “The Chicken”, “Time Check” and “The Rainbow Connection”.

Tracks Include:

  1. New Ground
  2. Moanin’
  3. Common Ground
  4. Armando’s Rhumba
  5. Got a Match?
  6. Spherical
  7. Uncle Bob
  8. On Fire
  9. Butterfly
  10. Open Invitation
  11. Alma Llanera

Disc Two: The Tommy Igoe Groove Conspiracy (San Francisco)

Tommy’s West Coast band, featuring Randy Brecker, James Genis, Karl Perazzo, Tom Politzer, Marc Russo, Kenny Washington and Michael League from Snarky Puppy.

  1. Mercy Mercy Mercy
  2. Friday Night at the Cadillac Club
  3. Jazz Crimes
  4. Let the Good Times Roll
  5. Aquele Um
  6. Jessica’s Day
  7. Caprichosos De La Habana
  8. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
  9. Plan B
  10. Quarter Master
  11. Bye Bye Blackbird
  12. Let’s Stay Together

Only 1 left in stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “East Meets West CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Tommy Igoe Newsletter - Sign Up Today!